关于Mark/Space

Mark/Space由一个进取的软件工程师创立于1990年,是一家私人公司,是领先的同步和生产力软件应用程序的领先开发商。

Mark/Space公司位于加利福尼亚州坎贝尔的硅谷社区,是一家不断成长的公司,其员工热衷于开发软件,从而管理,同步和共享各种信息 – 从联系人,日历,任务,笔记,通话和短信日志,播放列表,视频,音乐,照片,文档等等 – 更容易,更快,更可靠。

我们的客户喜欢使用Mark/Space软件和服务,从手机,平板电脑和电脑的功能中获得最大的收益。

名称是什么意思?

名称Mark/Space的起源是根植于电报通讯,铁路和莫尔斯电码的时代。虽然大多数人认为莫尔斯电码是一个音频信号,但它实际上是作为一种图形的通信方法:一支笔连接到一个电磁装置,并且被拿在一张移动的纸上。消息从另一个位置键入,该位置通过铜线将电流产生到接收端。

当从电线存在电流时,笔压在纸上形成标记(长或短)并释放以形成空间。电报运营商最终得到了这么好的莫尔斯电码,他们理解的消息,甚至没有阅读的标记,很快笔和纸完全删除。到今天,虽然,电报的基本概念仍然是一个标记和空间。

About Mark/Space

Founded in 1990 by an enterprising software engineer, Mark/Space today is a privately-owned company and a leading developer of cutting-edge synchronization and productivity software applications.

Located in the Silicon Valley community of Campbell, California, Mark/Space is a growing company whose employees are passionate about developing software that makes managing, syncing and sharing all kinds of information — from contacts, calendars, tasks, notes, call and SMS logs, playlists, videos, music, photos, documents and more — easier, faster and more reliable.

Our customers enjoy using Mark/Space software and services to get the most from their phones, tablets, and computer’s features.

What’s in a name?

The origin of the name Mark/Space is rooted in the era of telegraph communications, railroads and morse code. Although most people think of morse code as an audio signal, it actually originated as a graphical method of communication: A pen was connected to an electromagnet device and held over a moving piece of paper. Messages were keyed in from another location which created an electrical current over copper wires to the receiving end.

When there was an electrical current present from the wires, the pen pressed down on the paper to make a mark (long or short) and released to make a space. Telegraph operators eventually got so good at morse code that they understood the messages without even reading the marks, and soon the pen and paper were removed entirely. To this day, though, the underlying concept of a telegraph is still a mark and a space.